Back at last!

Hey there guys,

Alex Daniels, here. I’m going to try to resurrect my long since dead blog, by posting a few articles about the 2013 Championships. I really am sorry to my followers. I’ve had a lot of changes happen in the past year of my life. Some for the good, some for the bad, and I just haven’t kept up with my blog, whatsoever.

Oh well, it’s never too late to change that.:)

Actually, I do have some good news. I’ve acquired some new equipment since the last time I posted. So from time to time, I’m going to be putting up product reviews. Keep your eyes out for that.

I also switched racquets from the Head MicroGel Radical Pro to the Wilson KFactor 6.1 95 (Del Potro’s old model.)

WPVR61-1So far, I’m really enjoying the new stick. It wasn’t as different from the MicroGel as I thought it would be. The main difference between them is the KFactor is not as powerful or forgiving. It’s also a lot heavier. Especially in the head.

Overall, I’m really happy with this racquet. For the strings, I’ve been using Babolat RPM Blast (16G) which has worked out great. These strings, do offer a lot of spin precision and the durability has been good so far. No broken strings.

But with that said, I’m still looking around at other options. In fact, I just bought some Luxilon ALU Power for my next string job.

As for the pro game, I’m really amazed by what’s transpired over the past year. Who would have predicted Nadal to be out for seven months? And then he comes back and steamrolls a path for his twelth grand slam title at the French Open. After he wins, there’s talk about Nadal getting back to number one, by the end of the year. Maybe even winning another Wimbledon title. Then just like last year, boom. He’s out of the tournament almost immediately. With Roger Federer, joining him shortly thereafter.

We’re all in shock from these upsets but nobody is going to benifit more from it than Andy Murray. This is HIS CHANCE to win Wimbledon. No Federer, no Nadal, nobody really threatening to him in his half of the draw and even if he has to face Novak in the finals, he’s got the comfort of knowing that he’s been able to beat him in a slam final. That and grass is Nole’s worst surface.

I really like Andy’s chances. He seems to be playing really well, so far. With some luck, I think he could win Wimbledon. But Novak Djokovic is still the favorite.

So what do you think? Are you going with Djokovic? Are you going with Murray? Maybe someone else entirely? Leave me a comment and let me know.

Leave a Reply

